From Faith to Faith: The Just Shall Live By Faith

Hebrew Vocabulary: *Starting January these translations will be modified this is for basic understanding and this is how I learned until further research was conducted*

[Scripture is NKJV]

Yahusha Hamashiach (Jesus Christ); Ruach (The Spirit of God); Yahuah (The Lord) Besorah (Gospel); tsaddiq (just; righteous)

Greek words:

dikaiosune (righteousness of God);

 

In such a short time, I have seen my personal growth in my faith towards my Savior Yahusha Hamashiach. With my new incorporation of Hebrew into my studies and into my understanding of The Word of Truth, I have found that as a believer wherever you are in your walk a few months or many years, you are in deed ever learning in The Ruach upon where your belief and faith is taking you in the process of your journey.

Lately, I have been seeing a trend of ‘This is what Kiera wants to do (asks Yahuah) This is what Yahuah wants you to do.’ The sad part is it’s never the same topic, but the great news is it is always Yahuah‘s topic that I follow and His people are blessed because of my obedience to Him and not to self. I love that in this process I see the fruit of consulting Him first and following through and putting my selfish desires aside giving Him all the glory He deserves.

Romans 1:17 “For in it the righteousness of God is revealed from faith to faith; as it is written, ‘The just shall live by faith'”.

I am going to  break down this entire scripture because there is alot in just this one verse.

For in it

First question: For in what? What is “it”?

“It” = The Gospel

The hebrew word for gospel is “besorah” which translates to news; tidings, the good news of the Messiah, Yahusha Hamashiach whom is the Savior of the world. He, Yahusha Hamashiach, came to earth as a human to take on all of our sins, wrongdoings, to give us a chance to reconnect with The Father in Heaven through His shed blood on the cross in which He died, rose again, went to sit at the right hand of The Father, and is one day coming back for us, His brides. This is alluded to in the previous verse 16 ‘For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God…’ “It” in verse 16 also refers to the besorah.

The righteousness of God is revealed

The greek word for righteousness of God is “dikaiosune” which translates (usually if not always in a Jewish atmosphere) righteousness which God is the source or author ‘a divine righteousness’

In there lies two distinct definitions. The first is strictly from the Jewish prespective in which the Jews believed since they were favored as God’s chosen people, they automatically had a secured pass to enter into the Kingdom of Heaven because through their own righteousness of birthright so to speak they justified theirselves although this self-justification meant nothing in God’s eyes. This brings us to the second defintion in which justification can only come by faith through grace in the holy perfect Son of God, God being the author creating His Son in His image, begotten Him to us. All the attributes of God’s righteousness can only be found in His Son and those who believe in Him. This is seen through His Word as well. He never broke the commandments and never did anything contrary to divinity.

From faith to faith

This line is the whole reason why this became an entry in the first place. Honestly, at first I didn’t know if this was scriptural. I would always sing it in Tye Tribbett’s song ‘Chasing After You’ (The Morning Song) where it states, ‘I will go from faith to faith, from glory to glory – I’ll be chasing after You’. I love this song and yet I didn’t fully understand what he meant and years later as I matured in my walk and I would sing it again I had an “I GET IT NOW!!!” moment because it all made sense.

Like everything else in life there are levels. Levels in schooling, levels in an elevator, levels in how well you know a person and so is it also with faith. When I first listened to the song I thought, ‘I go from one belief to another belief’ as in religion, ‘doesn’t that defeat the purpose? that doesn’t make any sense?’ and so I just left it alone. Now I understand it was talking about relationship, belief in my Savior, in knowing Him personally, in believing in what He says is true without any doubt, in believing in who He is without questioning His character and ultimately growing in my walk in general.

In these past weeks, not even measuring this year in totality, but in the past month my faith has increased on so many levels in so many ways. The best part is it’s not a competition or a race against other believers to see who gets where first like Mario Kart, but it’s a one player walk down a road that even if others join in, the focus is always on what you’re doing, whether Kiera is faithful, whether Kiera is obedient, whether Kiera is enduring and not quitting.

I have a greater understanding and appreciation for other believer’s walks as well as those who haven’t put on their Nikes yet. I never want people to be like me or model after me, I want them to model after Yahusha Hamashiach and at their own pace and in their own way become the person Yah wants them to be for His Kingdom and Glory. I do it all for Him and I desire everyone else to live their life for Him. Starting from a seed and eventually harvesting fields of their own that model after Hamashiach.

as it is written, ‘The just shall live by faith'”.

‘As it is written’ refer to Habakkuk 2:4

The hebrew word for just is ‘tsaddiq‘ which translates to just, righteous in this specific context in conduct and character towards God.

Who are the just?

The just are those who have the righteousness of God through the faith that they have in His son Yahusha Hamashiach, in whom they believe and have adopted and share in His conduct and character in their daily lives aiming to please God in all they say and do, they, the sons and daughters of obedience will (shall) live by their complete trust in their Savior which will be evident for all to see, an example to both the believer and the non believer that the believer may grow from faith to faith and that the non believer may desire to have this faith, this desire to be just, and upright in Yahuah’s eyes, that a seed may be sown on good ground and watered and nutured to journey their faith in understanding and knowing God in His fullness, what He means to them, and the love He has for the world.

Faith is action. Complacency has no place in faith and neither does stagnation. Faith requires determination and discipline to work effectively. The only way we shall see an increase in our faith is to reliquish all control to our Savior. To not avoid trial and tribulation but to be joyful in knowing we are not alone and will get through it victoriously because Hamashiach conquerored the world. To lit erally step out into unknown and uncomfortable situations that challenge our fruit to ripe in due season if we faint not. Anything that pushes us out of our safe haven pushes us into our destiny, into our next test and mode of faith in which we will operate with purpose greater than us. No matter who’s president. No matter what law is passed. No matter what this world, our flesh, or the evil one tries to attack us with, we, the army of the just, the righteousness of Yah through grace in conduct and character AT ALL TIMES SHALL LIVE BY FAITH!!!

 

I pray a seed was planted that will grow and produce fruit. Have you been growing from one level of faith to a higher level? Feel free to share in the comment section Do you want to know how you can grow from one level of faith to a higher level of faith? If so, email me at seedentriesministries@gmail.com.

I love you with the love of Hamashiach.

– Kiera Lanier

 

 

Leave a comment